Tuesday, May 23, 2017

I have officially been banned from making any travel arrangements for our family.  Instead of writing a blog post this evening, I have been making changes to the flight that I incorrectly booked.  Last year, I was so proud of myself for booking two super cheap tickets for my husband and son to fly back east to look at colleges.  Thank goodness I checked the day before because I had booked the 11pm arriving at 4am tickets instead of the 11am arriving at 4pm.  That might have been grounds for divorce had they gone ahead and not double checked.

Well, I just did it again.  I am flying solo to meet my son, trying to arrive at the same time he arrives by train.  Again, I thought I got a sweet deal.  Instead I am out $75.  I had to cancel the flight and rebook it because, yet again, I booked for the evening instead of the morning.  For some reason, those pm and am things are tricky for me.

From now on, my husband will do all plane reservations.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday, May 23, 2017

  1. It is easy to do. I find I tend to focus on price and ignore the times. I have learned over time that there is a feature on the side where you can choose departure times. I tend to click on those now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

