10 Bookish Facts About Me

  1.  I won’t read any books that my mother ‘loves’.
  2. I can be a book snob – I don’t want to waste time with beach reads when there are so many books left unread.
  3. I loved, I mean loved, reading Moby Dick
  4. I seldom don’t finish a book.  I feel this sense of obligation to keep going in case the final pages hold a redemption of some sort.
  5. I binge read in the summer.  I once read HP in a day, and 5 books in a week.  There is nothing better than sitting on a beach for hours – reading.
  6. I love to read aloud.  One of my fondest memories is lying in bed with my 19 year old daughter reading aloud to her.
  7. I still prefer a paper book.  I have a Kindle and an iPad and I read from all three sources, but I really prefer paper.
  8.  I have been known to repurchase a book that I have sold to the used book store.  🙂
  9. I get carsick reading in a car.  But I do it anyway.
  10. I have never turned down a request from one of my kids to buy them a book.  If they want a book, I see no reason not to buy it for them.  It is my true weak spot – and they both know it.
4 thoughts on “10 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. Love this post. I’m sharing it with my after school book club. I’, asking them to keep reading notebooks this year. Your post will be a great inspiration for a similar entry for them. I LOVE to read aloud too!

    Like

  2. This is the second post about our reading lives that I have read tonight. I think this must be a message or something! You never finish a book, and I always read the end before I am finished!

    Like

  3. I loved reading your bookish facts. And I admire your ability to stick with a book. I do that less now. If I don’t like or love it I tend to move on. Your slice has me thinking about how I can use this format to get to know my readers this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

