SOL 2016, D9 Sick Day

I just couldn’t do it.  I had to call in sick today.  I am very, very lucky that I job share so a day off is really not a huge hassle.  My partner will just stay the whole day today and while I did send off a long email of what needs to be accomplished this afternoon, it’s nothing like trying to do sub plans for a random sub.  I do count my blessings, I promise.

I thought today would bring about a great piece of writing.  I read a piece in the New York Times a few weeks ago about how sometimes all you need to find that next great piece of writing is tO spend a whole day in bed.  I am here to say it is not true for me.

Leave a Reply

