SOL 2016 D5: Still I Rise

My husband and I returned late this evening from a screening of the documentary of ‘Maya Angelou – Still I Rise’.  It was breath taking, humbling, and inspiring.  We biked home on an unseasonably warm Saturday night from the Boulder International Film Festival and sat on the back porch, listening to a serenade from our resident owl  with Orion bright in the sky.  After watching the story of master wordsmith, for me to write tonight would be a great injustice.

So I will end my day with two wonderful sets of that are not mine but I would love to borrow and use and return to again and again.

Still I rise.

You are enough.

Thank you Ms. Angelou.

http://www.sundance.org/projects/maya-angelou-and-still-i-rise

5 thoughts on “SOL 2016 D5: Still I Rise

Leave a Reply

